Naloxone/Narcan

Instructions for signing up for a FREE Opioid/Opiate/Heroin Overdose Prevention Education                                                                             Recognition & Response Education Training class are as follows:

Pre-registration is required to attend any of the trainings
Pre-registration is open until 1 day before training date

WALK IN’S can NOT be accommodated

You Must be 18 year old with valid
Michigan I.d or Drivers License to receive a kit

email: bryanshopemedia@gmail.com                                                                  your full name, address, phone number
and date you are interested in attending or call 248-410-4163

NALOXONE KITS AVAILABLE POST TRAINING

FUTURE DAY TRAININGS SCHEDULED AT:                                                        STAR EMS
63 Oakland Ave., Pontiac, MI  48432                                                                       Friday, March 16, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                             Friday, April 20, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                               Friday, May 18, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                                 Friday, June 15, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                               Friday, July 20, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                            Friday, August 17, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                            Friday, September 21, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                     Friday, October 19, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                          Friday, November 16, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                      Friday, December 21, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm


FUTURE DAY TRAININGS SCHEDULED AT:                                                      Dr. Gary Burnstein Community Health Clinic                                                 45580 Woodward Ave., Pontiac, MI 48431

Wednesday, March 28 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                 Wednesday, April 25, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                      Wednesday,  May 30, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                          Wednesday, June 27, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                      Wednesday, July 25, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                  Wednesday, August 29, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                      Wednesday, September 26, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                           Wednesday, October 24, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                                                Wednesday, November 28 , 2018 from 1-1:30 pm                                              Wednesday, December 19, 2018 from 1-1:30 pm


OTHER TRAININGS, DATES AND TIMES CAN BE ARRANGED BY CALLING (248) 410-4163 or email: bryanshopemedia@gmail.com 


Narcan can be obtained at many Michigan pharmacies without a prescription at this link https://www.michigan.gov/mdhhs/0,5885,7-339-71550_2941_4871_79584_80133_80135_80309-426713–,00.html


 


 

What is Naloxone?